:: THE NURSERY

pepiniere.JPG

Established in Gascogne's heart on a hill in Gers, at few kilometers from Auch, our nursery is specialized in carnivorous plant production. It is in a constant concern of diversity, while protecting wild plants that we are pursuing for over 25 years our quest in the search to provide you some new species. We adhere to the ASPECO's charter (association of collection nursery) www.aspeco.net 


ASPECO member

genlisea.jpg

Despite a modest structure, our small greenhouses shelter near 50 000 carnivorous plants.

Dionaea and Pinguicula

greenhouse

Pinguicula

hydroponic culture

cultivars Dionaea

collection

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

 

 

Our carnivorous plant distribution is focused on mail order, in our store located in our Carnivorous Garden or in flower exhibitions. Our packaging (1st class service) come from our experience and is a real success. It will provide you our plants in perfect conditions, as if you bought it directly in our store. This technic allows our plant to travel all over the world. It is also possible to meet us in flower exhibitions organized in France, the date are presented in home page.

We did not edit paper catalog since 2005 because our shop is online. It will allows you to directly order more than 400 carnivorous plants. However, we can provide you a list of available plants that we can send by regular mail, charge free, if you require it from us.

Sphagnum

cultivation

Tissue culture

room

Dionaea

mother plants

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

Aldrovanda cutlivation

in 250 litres tank

Brocchinia reducta

in warm greenhouse

Drosera regia

mother plants

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

REVENIR EN HAUT DE PAGE


:: THE CONSERVATORY NATIONAL COLLECTION CCVS REGISTERED

conservatoire1.JPG

If plant conservation in greenhouses or other artificial structure is a second best solution in comparison to in situ conditions, it is obvious that this is nevertheless worth.

Indeed numerous vegetal species are endangered, and among them carnivorous plants. In their wild location, they are often terminal. Ex situ conservation is then a solution.

For exemple, Aldrovanda vesiculosa, a tiny floating carnivorous plant with a huge range, from Zambesi to mediterranean basin, from Japan to Australia. Parallel to this wide surface, the location are very limited. France had a century ago, two big populations located in Bouches-du-Rhone and Aquitaine. Today ther remains any plant of these populations, given that much research have been in vain.

It seems that several human activites bring some plants to the extinguished vegetal species. Concerning our french Aldrovanda (I use with a certain chavinism "our", while i mentioned above its wide repartition), Aquitaine population differed from others. It was raised as a variety when it was named in 1858, Aldrovanda vesiculosa var. duriaei. Today if we were fortunate to possess this plant, even in cultivation, we would be able to demonstrate or not the correctness of this variety thanks to advances in phylogenetic classification in taxinomy. If it was true, this plant could join the endemic plant of France list.



 

National collection

CCVS registered


drosera_mod2.jpg

Including more than 450 taxons distributed in 17 genus

among the 18 known, our collection is one of the most important

in the world.

It was registered NATIONAL COLLECTION in 1995 by the Conservatory

of specialized vegetal collection: Collections Végétales Spécialisées CCVS,

that works to preserve botanical and horticultural french patrimony.



.

conservatoire2.JPG

Very rare

Utricularia dunlopii

Almost uncultivable

Triphyophyllum peltatum

As beautiful as hard to grow

Byblis gigantea

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

 

REVENIR EN HAUT DE PAGE



REPERTOIRE DES FAMILLES DE PLANTES ET LEURS GENRES
EN CONSERVATION DANS NOS SERRES
BROMELIACEAEBrocchinia, Catopsis
BYBLIDACEAEByblis
CEPHALOTACEAECephalotus
DIONCOPHYLLACEAETriphyophyllum
DROSERACEAE Aldrovanda, Dionaea, Drosera, Drosophyllum
LENTIBULARIACEAEGenlisea, Pinguicula, Utricularia
MARTYNIACEAEIbicella
NEPENTHACEAENepenthes
SARRACENIACEAEDarlingtonia, Heliamphora, Sarracenia

 


:: CARNIVOROUS PLANT BOTANICAL GARDEN

 

Recognized structure

by Botanical Garden of France


utricula_mod2.jpg

 

Our garden with touristic, pedagogic and scientific purpose is located next to our production and conservation greenhouses. Its consists of a welcome chalet, a discover greenhouse, a video room and the garden itself. It consists of an set of peatbogs furrowed by a path which helps to approach closely each species.

In our video room, you will discover the inner life of these plants. All your senses, you will then enter in our mysterous garden which consists of swamps and peatbogs. Then, a seething nursery of carnivorous herbs will present you their cultivation.

The whole structure subscribe to the charter sponsored by Jardins Botaniques de France et des Pays Francophones and is recognize Botanical Garden of Carnivorous Plants.



The video

room

A garden

landscape

A workshop

with children

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

 


 

 

 

 


Search

PayPal

Cart  

No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Check out

LA PEPINIERE

LE CONSERVATOIRE

JARDIN BOTANIQUE

:: LA PEPINIERE

pepiniere.JPG

Implantée au coeur de la Gascogne sur une colline gersoise à quelques kilomètres d'Auch, notre pépinière est spécialisée dans la production de plantes carnivores. C'est dans un souci constant de diversité, tout en protégeant les plantes d'origine sauvage, que nous poursuivons depuis plus de 28 ans notre quête dans la recherche de nouvelles espèces, afin de vous les faire découvrir.

Malgré une structure modeste, nos petites serres abritent prés de 80000 plantes carnivores.

Serre à Dionaea

et Pinguicula

Culture en hydroponie

de Pinguicula

Collection de cultivars

de Dionaea

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

 

 

La distribution de nos plantes carnivores est axée sur la vente par correspondance, sur le point de vente de notre Jardin Carnivore et sur des expositions florales. Notre emballage (Service 1ére Classe) fait d'expérience, est une réussite il nous permet de vous les faire parvenir dans un parfait état, comme si vous les aviez achetées directement sur place. Cette technique nous permet de faire voyager nos plantes à travers le monde. Il vous est aussi possible de nous rencontrer sur des expositions florales organisées en France, dont les dates et les lieux vous sont proposés dans la page d'accueil.

Nous ne produisons plus de catalogue papier depuis 2005 car notre boutique est en ligne. Elle vous permet de commander en direct plus de 500 plantes carnivores. Cependant, nous tenons à votre disposition une liste des plantes disponibles que nous vous enverrons gratuitement par voie postale si vous nous en faites la demande.

Pour tous renseignements, aussi divers soient-ils, veuillez prendre contact par téléphone au 05.62.65.52.48, Merci d'en prendre note, vous soulagerez notre courrier, nous saturons ! Merci.

La culture

de Sphagnum

La chambre de culture

in vitro

Les pieds-mères

de Dionaea

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

Culture de l'Aldrovanda

en bac de 250 litres

Brocchinia reducta

en serre chaude

Les pieds-mères

de Drosera regia

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

REVENIR EN HAUT DE PAGE


:: LE CONSERVATOIRE COLLECTION NATIONALE AGREEE CCVS

conservatoire1.JPG

Si la conservation des plantes dans les serres, ou à l'aide d'autres structures artificielles, n'est qu'un pis-aller par rapport aux conditions in-situ, il est clair que cela n'est pourtant pas inutile.

En effet de nombreuses espèces végétales et entre autres certaines plantes carnivores, sont en voie de disparition dans leur site naturel, avec souvent la phase terminale atteinte. La conservation ex-situ est alors une solution.

Prenons l'exemple de l'Aldrovanda vesiculosa, petite plante carnivore flottante, dont l'aire de répartition immense, s'étend du Zambèse au bassin Méditerranéen, jusqu'au Japon et l'Australie. Parallèlement à cette grande surface, les sites où pousse la plante sont très restreints. La France possédait il y a près d'un siècle, deux populations importantes localisées, l'une dans les Bouches-du-Rhone, l'autre en Aquitaine. Aujourd'hui il ne reste plus aucun individu de ces populations, vu que les nombreuses recherches sont restées vaines.

Il semble bien que les pressions humaines de différentes natures ont fait malheureusement glisser les plantes dans le livre noir des espèces végétales disparues. Pour notre Aldrovanda ( j'emploie ici notre, avec un certain chauvinisme, alors que quelques lignes au-dessus je mentionnais sa vaste aire de répartion ) c'est que la population d'Aquitaine différait des autres. Elle fut élevée au rang de variété, lorsqu'elle fut baptisée en 1858, Aldrovanda vesiculosa var. duriaei. A l'heure actuelle, si nous avions la chance de posséder une plante de cette population, même en culture, nous pourrions, vu les progrès faits au niveau de la taxinomie grâce à classification phylogénétique, démontrer ou non, l'exactitude de cette variété. Si tel était le cas, elle rejoindrait la liste des plantes endémiques de France.

 

Collection Nationale

agréée CCVS


drosera_mod2.jpg

Regroupant plus de 550 taxons, répartis dans 17 genres sur les 18 connus,

notre collection est l'une des plus importantes du monde.

Elle fut agréée en 1995 COLLECTION NATIONALE par le Conservatoire

des Collections Végétales Spécialisées CCVS, qui oeuvre pour sauvegarder

le patrimoine botanique et horticole Français.

conservatoire2.JPG

Une grande rareté

Utricularia dunlopii

Le presque incultivable

Triphyophyllum peltatum

Aussi beau que difficile

Byblis gigantea

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

 

REVENIR EN HAUT DE PAGE



REPERTOIRE DES FAMILLES DE PLANTES ET LEURS GENRES
EN CONSERVATION DANS NOS SERRES
BROMELIACEAEBrocchinia, Catopsis
BYBLIDACEAEByblis
CEPHALOTACEAECephalotus
DIONCOPHYLLACEAETriphyophyllum
DROSERACEAE Aldrovanda, Dionaea, Drosera, Drosophyllum
LENTIBULARIACEAEGenlisea, Pinguicula, Utricularia
MARTYNIACEAEIbicella
NEPENTHACEAENepenthes
SARRACENIACEAEDarlingtonia, Heliamphora, Sarracenia

 


:: JARDIN BOTANIQUE DE PLANTES CARNIVORES

 

Structure reconnue

par les Jardins Botaniques de France


utricula_mod2.jpg

 

Notre jardin à vocation touristique, pédagogique et scientifique est implantée à côté de nos serres de production et de conservation. Il est composée d'un chalet d'accueil, d'une serre de découverte, d'une salle vidéo et du jardin à proprement parler. Il s'agit d'un ensemble de tourbières sillonnées d'un sentier qui permet d'approcher de très près chacune des espèces.

Dans notre salle de projection, vous découvrirez d'abord la vie intime de ces végétaux. Tous vos sens en éveil, vous pénétrerez ensuite dans notre jardin mystérieux constitué de marécages et de tourbières. Puis, une pépinière grouillante de milliers d'herbes carnivores vous fera découvrir leur culture.

L'ensemble de la structure adhère à la charte parrainée des Jardins Botaniques de France et des Pays Francophones et elle est reconnue Jardin botanique de Plantes Carnivores.

La salle

de projection

Une scène

paysagère du jardin

 Un atelier

avec des enfants

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg


Rechercher

PayPal

Panier  

Aucun produit

Expédition 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Les prix sont TTC

Commander