DROSERA

 

Back to PLANTS ABC

 

Drosera cuneifolia

MORE THAN 186 SPECIES

 

  including variety, natural and horticultural hybrids and cultivars

 

USUAL NAME

Sundew

FAMILY

Droseraceae

 
History and etymology

If these plants are known for a very long period, the first illustrations date from 1554. After classification in mosses, C. Linnaeus established the genus Drosera, in 1735. Many observations on the mobility of leaves and on their properties to lime insects were made. The experiments of C. Darwin in 1875 showed the carnivority of these plants. The name comes from the Greek Droseros meaning "dewy"

Distribution

The Drosera had olonized all the continents, but with variations on the number of species. It is Australia that the most variety can be found.

Biotope

With some ubiquitous habits, it was under different climates, tropical, temperate or cold, that the various species grow. All fond of poor soils, often sandy and peaty, full sun or shade. The temperature and humidity vary by region. The plants are often associated with other carnivorous genera.

Description

Terrestrial, annuals perennials plants, with a size ranging from a few millimeters (pygmy Drosera of Australia) to lianas 1.50 m long (tuberous Drosera in Australia). The leaves are rounded, obovate, wiry, and varied colored depending on the species. Traps are formed by the leaves with sticky tentacles to capture prey, digestion is accomplished by enzymes. The prey are largely insect Coleoptera, Diptera, Hymenoptera ... The flowers are of variable size and color (pink, white, purple ...)?

Drosera x corinthiaca
natural hybrid
D. aliciae x D. glabripes

Drosera broomenis

Drosera glabripes

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg

 




Search

PayPal

Cart  

No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Prices are tax included

Check out

DROSERA

 

Revenir à l'ABC DES PLANTES

 

Drosera cuneifolia

PLUS DE 186 ESPECES

incluant des variétés et des hybrides naturels

  on rajoute des obtentions horticoles et des cultivars

 

NOMS USUELS

Rossolis, Sundew, en anglais

FAMILLE

Droseraceae

 
Histoire et étymologie

Si ces plantes sont connues depuis une époque fort ancienne, les premières illustrations datent de 1554. Après une classification dans les mousses, C. Linné crée le genre Drosera, en 1735. De nombreuses observations sur la mobilité des feuilles et sur leurs propriétés à engluer des insectes furent faites. Les expériences de C. Darwin vers 1875 démontrèrent la carnivorité de ces végétaux. L'origine du nom, vient du grec Droseros signifiant « humide de rosée »

Distribution

Les Drosera ont colonisé tous les continents, mais avec des variantes, concernant le nombre des espèces. C'est l'Australie qui en possède le plus.

Biotope

De caractère ubiquiste, c'est sous différents climats, qu'ils soient tropicaux, tempérés ou froids, que les diverses espèces de Rossolis ont élu domicile. Toutes affectionnent les sols pauvres, souvent tourbeux et sableux, en plein soleil ou à l'ombre. Les températures et l'hygrométrie sont variables suivant la région. Les plantes associées sont souvent d'autres genres carnivores.

Description

Plantes herbacées, terrestres, annuelles ou vivaces, de quelques millimètres (Drosera miniatures d'Australie) à des lianes de 1,50 m de long (Drosera bulbeuses d'Australie). Les feuilles sont de formes rondes, obovales, filiformes, et de couleurs très variables suivant les espèces. Les pièges sont formés par les feuilles munies de tentacules gluants qui capturent les proies, la digestion est accomplie par des enzymes. Les proies sont en grande partie des insectes Coléoptères, Diptères, Hyménoptères... Les fleurs sont de taille et de couleur variables (roses, blanches, mauves...)

 

Drosera x corinthiaca
hybride naturel de
D. aliciae x D. glabripes

Drosera broomenis

Drosera glabripes

genlisea.jpg

drosera_mod2.jpg

utricula_mod2.jpg


Rechercher

PayPal

Panier  

Aucun produit

Expédition 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Les prix sont TTC

Commander